some photos (pre broken camera)

so my camera broke… whether from the consistent random downpours or the day at the beach. these photos are all i have so far. fortunately the fellow teacher i was traveling with had her camera so more should be coming within the next week or so..

First bug bite!

My official program t-shirt!

The river I pass over on my way to work (looking south I think)

Looking north over the bridge on my way to work

My bedroom and mosquito net!

Looking down my host family’s driveway towards the road

This is Rocky, the wonder dog. Relaxing.

From the beach in Wadduwa at the Blue Water Resort. Non guests can use their pool for a fee.

Sunset at Blue Water

another sunset shot

Looking down the driveway at the group of cows and stray dog in the distance

Looking out over the balcony at the IT Center where I work, this is the view.

In Kalutara at the popular Buddhist Temple in town.

Inside the temple…

In Hikkduwa, looking south towards the tip of the island

Colombo… to the right behind the trees is the Colombo Fort train station.

That’s all for now. Hope everyone had a great Christmas and have a safe NYE! 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

