A song to get you through the week

I’ve had this song stuck in my head all week:

LYRICS:

Something causing fear to fly
Rising like a dark night
In silence
Traveling like a broken boat
Heading for the sky
And I’m an island

I watched you disappear into the clouds
Swept away into another town

The world carries on without you
But nothing remains the same
I’ll be lost without you
Until the last of days

The sun is in the east,
Rising for the beasts
And the beauties
I wish that I could tear it down,
Plant it in the ground to warm your face

I built myself a castle on the beach
Watching as it slid into the sea

The world carries on without you
But nothing remains the same
I’ll be lost without you
Until the last of days
Until the last of days

Through walls and harvest moons
I will fight for you

The world carries on without you
But nothing remains the same
I’ll be lost without you
Until the last of days
Until the last of days

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A song to get you through the week

  1. Dad

    Hi Kel,
    Sorry I have not commented recently. Enjoyed your stories. I can’t imagine spending new years or Christmas as you did away from home. It sounds like you are getting around okay. The customs of other countries would take some getting used to. I hope you are doing okay. It sounds like you have some interesting conversations with your host family. I guess they just want to know what another culture views are like. Hope they don’t end in an argument. I glad to hear your skills have not got to waste even if it was just connecting a dial up network. Look at it this way if you were not able to connect this network they would not have the internet. It is hard for someone from an industrial nation to really comprenhend that there are people out there that have no clue to such things as e mail or the internet. We really live in a shelter society believing anywhere you go things will be as they were back home. I listened to your song, it sounds a little sad, am I understanding it…..probably not. BTW, thanks for making me feel old…. when you mentioned about hanging out with the other teacher who is about your parents age….. I want to say thank you for this blog… it is nice to read about your travels. You have always been good with words. Maybe this will lead to a multi million dollar best seller. You haven’t run into anymore elephants lately? I can’t imagine what it would feel like to see these animals roaming through a town. I watched a show last week about some guy traveling through Sir Lanka photographing animals from that country. Well I look forward to more of your stories….keep them coming. Be safe and come home in one piece. Thinking of you often. BTW showed your picture to the ladies at my office, the one here on your blog with the rooster, they thought it was cute. Love you, DAD

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

