Last days of working at the Mawala IT Centre in Wadduwa

It was a good but sad day, full of balcony Vogue-magazine worthy photoshoots and a surprise farewell party thrown by the teacher and 2 students. I really do miss this place and I can’t believe it’s only been a few weeks since I left. When I got homesick in India, I was homesick for both Sri Lanka and the family and friends I made there just as much as I missed San Francisco.

Goodbye dinner at my host family’s (above) Kotu the best dish ever created, and vanilla cake.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Last days of working at the Mawala IT Centre in Wadduwa

  1. Dino

    We miss you too! Kaushayla sends her regards 🙂 The internet is still working

    • klykii

      Dino!

      Discovery channel is doing a Dino-day I think. When I woke up it was about the saureses… and when I got back from my day, they were still talking about Dinos. Your peoples (or reptiles as it were) are representin’ haha.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

