Things to do before I die? Scratch that.. change it to something more upbeat

In 2000, I began writing a list of things I wanted to do before I died. When I moved in 2005, I lost this list. I began writing a new one in 2006*. The expectations I have for and of myself have changed a lot over the years. *Things will be added and checked off as life goes on

I read in an old Cosmo magazine that their version of a list of to-dos before you died (with a much happier title, "The Life List") was the most important thing you would ever writefor yourself. So since I believe everything I read, onto the most important thing I will ever write for myself…

THE LIFE LIST (COSMOPOLITAN MAGAZINE SAYS) YOU MUST WRITE

  • Visit Iguazu Falls in Argentina – possibly even swing in a canopy
  • Graduate university (undergrad)
  • Go to graduate school
  • Become fluent in another language
  • Fall in love (again)
  • Take swing dance lessons and learn more than just the jitterbug
  • Be a vegetarian for 6 months
  • Go vegan for 6 months
  • Take a trip to North Africa
  • Travel to each continent (at least once)
      • Africa
      • Antartica
      • Asia
      • Australia
      • Europe
      • North America
      • South America
  • Live on the east coast
  • Take a solo cross country trip
  • Study and/or live abroad
  • Visit all 50 States by my 30th birthday (March 20, 2014)
  • Alabama   
  • Alaska   
  • Arizona   
  • Arkansas   
  • California   
  • Colorado   
  • Connecticut   
  • Delaware   
  • District of Columbia   
  • Florida   
  • Georgia   
  • Hawaii   
  • Idaho   
  • Illinois   
  • Indiana   
  • Iowa   
  • Kansas   
  • Kentucky   
  • Louisiana   
  • Maine   
  • Maryland   
  • Massachusetts   
  • Michigan   
  • Minnesota   
  • Mississippi   
  • Missouri   
  • Montana   
  • Nebraska  
  • Nevada   
  • New Hampshire   
  • New Jersey   
  • New Mexico   
  • New York   
  • North Carolina   
  • North Dakota   
  • Ohio   
  • Oklahoma   
  • Oregon   
  • Pennsylvania   
  • Rhode Island   
  • South Carolina   
  • South Dakota   
  • Tennessee   
  • Texas   
  • Utah   
  • Vermont   
  • Virginia   
  • Washington   
  • West Virginia   
  • Wisconsin   
  • Wyoming 
  • Learn how to drive a stick
  • Sleep outside under the stars
  • Roadtrip with a group of friends
  • Buy a house
  • Pay off all my debt
  • Drive through a Redwood tree
  • Apply to (join) the Peace Corps / Americorps
  • Love someone so much I want to marry them
  • Get a tattoo
  • See Cher live
  • Experience what it's like to be a workaholic
  • Go camping with a group of friends
  • Go to Siberia
  • Change the world (for the better)
  • Come to terms with how I look, and feel comfortable in my own skin
  • Have a collection of Louis Vuittons
  • Take lots of pictures in my (relative) youth, so that when I get old & my memory fades I will have a story to tell
  • Stop to smell the roses, but never stop growing
  • Write a book
  • Hike the Grand Canyon
  • See RedRock
  • See the famous sand dunes
  • Camp at Crater Lake
  • Get bpc up and running
  • Drive along what is left of Route66
  • Swim with the jellyfish in Jellyfish Lake in Palau (Pacific Islands)
  • Skydive
  • Learn how to snowboard
  • Find my center
  • Learn how to change a tire
  • Learn how to sew
  • Put away money for a "rainy day" (enough to live without working for at least 6 months)
  • Go cliff-diving

Read and post comments

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

