Southeast Asia photos (finally!)

Thailand :

Not many photos were taken as Thailand was kind of rush at the beginning and by the end when we returned I was photo-ed out. Too tired for any more picture taking. So here’s one of the room we stayed in night one in Bangkok and my awesome lunch/dinner. Also note the terrible picture of the bottle opener… THAT WAS IN THE BATHROOM, below the telephone. Just in case you wanted to get wasted, drunk dial and be able to puke it all up without leaving the convenience of a bathroom.

Cambodia:

My favorite of the South East Asia countries I visited. I would move there in a heart beat.

Vietnam:

Vietnam was where I celebrated my birthday on an overnight train and where the majority of time was spent (12 days of the 31 I was in SE Asia). It was full of information and great motorbike rides, as well as completely different perspective on Vietnam War.

Laos:

The last border crossing and adventure before heading back to Thailand. Laos was… interesting. There were a lot of things to do and a lot of drinks to drink. Unfortunately as most were water activities, I didn’t take my camera with me for most of them. We did get the rare opportunity to visit many small villages thanks to our guide. Those are where all the photos below were taken.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

