Correction: cooking is expensive, new plan needed

Okay, so in theory my cooking idea was great.

If you can get past the expense of it – which was the main reason I needed a new hobby to begin with.

So back to square one we go.

I’m trying hard to convince myself that all of this is for a greater benefit. And by “all of this” I mean this boredom, intrusion on family for free room and board, and general lack of… fun. And really, it is. I’m doing the responsible thing. Tying up loose ends, being a responsible 26 year old.

But I’ve learned a lot and grown a lot and blah blah blah.

My goals when I got back from my trip were still fuzzy, still unshaped.

It’s hard to set short term goals when your mind is trained to look and focus on long term. Various organizational and psychology websites generally define “short term goal” as a goal that can be worked on and completed in 6 month or less.

So… I need a couple short term goals. I have 1 in mind, but that’s responsible. I need a fun goal.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

