DC trip

A friend once told me that dynamics never change between two people. The way they are treated/treat the other is always the same.

Change cannot happen.

And while I had been a huge critic of this thought, this trip proved otherwise.

I am 26 years old, and even after living away out of my mother’s house for 6 of the last 8 years, a family trip still made me feel like I was 13 again.

After my mom took her flight back home I had another 3 days on my own to roam, meet up with friends who had moved to the relative DC area for new career prospects, and explore the area I had spent the better part of the last 6 years, telling myself that I belonged in.

The first school I visited, I fell in love with. Head over heels, love at first site with the stone and brick buildings -in love-

It’s my first choice school.

There was also a full day trip around DC, involving touristy sightseeing, followed by a day at the Manassas Battlefields, and exploring Virginia. The weekend that followed involved more exploration of campus and DC, as well as magically getting lost in Maryland and stumbling upon the east coast “Bay Bridge” (West Coasters have no fear, ours is WAY better :P) and getting to do a vodka taste test – IN STORE!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

