Summer changes

A lot of things are changing – well to be more accurate a lot of things are in the process of potentially changing. And while change is good; growth is good, it’s not always easy to juggle who you are with who your becoming.

To put it simply I have never been good with anything but an all or nothing approach to life.

I love with everything I am. I push with everything I’ve got. And if I don’t want it I drop it faster than I blink.

There are a lot of things I’d like to change about myself; though then again don’t most people? However I’ve decided that since I wont be traveling this summer the blog wont be about trips away, instead it will be on a vacation of its own.

I will be steering this blog in a different direction. One that involves focusing on a change:

BECOMING A RUNNER

You read that right. And no I’m not drunk or dellusional, this is something I’ve been contemplating for awhile now and what better way to keep me accountable than this?

Be prepared it’s gonna be a whole new change.

A whole new adventure.

And I’m pretty sure a whole lot of “why the eff am I doing this again?”

BECAUSE I WANT TO
BECAUSE I YEARN FOR A NEW CHALLENGE
BECAUSE THIS IS THE TIME TO PUSH AS HARD AS I CAN

Categories: running | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

