Monday – PR record!

I used to work with a really good friend. Well, she was my co-worker and then friend, but that doesn’t really matter. Anyway, her and I pushed each other to go to the gym before AND after work. At the time I lived on the opposite end of the city so being out the door by 5, 5:15am at the latest was… a challenge. But it didn’t suck as much because I had the buddy system.

And it really does help to have someone who not only pushes you and forces you to be accountable (and present), but someone who can commiserate in the annoyance and ache of working out.

But that was years ago, and now I don’t have a co-worker-out buddy.

That was a long winded way of saying, I actually went to the gym today instead of blowing it off (like I did all of last week). And I was rewarded with my best average pace on (nike+) record.

First my ipod told me it was 14’00 even:

Image

Then after it sent the time into Nike.com, it was 14’05

Image

At last we have the final result: six seconds behind what was originally stated – but a record nonetheless!

Image

 

*also it was a grande iced soy latte morning

Categories: Food and Bev, running | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

