Finally! A 5k+ “workout” done (June 30)

I wanted to run. I wanted to run on a treadmill until I was nauseous – at 5am on a Saturday morning.

I invited my cousin. He agreed and we were out the door by 5:30. The only thing I didn’t account for? He’s 17 and my gym apparently HATES anyone under 18, even if he’s accompanied by someone who is almost 30 and related to the person.

So, we drove back and “ran” outdoors. By run I mean I jogged really fast about 4 times and then we walked.

But apparently I walk faster now than I did the last time I walked 3.2 miles (or more) because my avg pace was 20 seconds faster than my previous PR.

Image

Categories: running | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

