Confessions of a rap superstar, because I sure as hell ain’t a running superstar

I haven’t been to the gym in 2 weeks. I haven’t gone for a run in almost as long.

I’ve been playing the blame game the entire time. Last week I was sick – so it was a pretty good excuse. This week I’m not 100% but close to it. All that’s left is the wheezing and coughing fits. I’ve been using this symptom as a reason not to work out.

Because who wants to be the chubby loser who needs an inhaler on the treadmill? Not me.

Then again, who wants to be the chubby loser who can’t finish a 5k in 40 minutes or less? Not me.

It’s funny how I want to work out when I know I can’t: like at 11pm the night before I have to be up at 6:30am.

What motivates you when all you want is a nap? What keeps you going when you’d rather play the I’ll do it tomorrow card?

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

